Database news

The ELTE IT Directorate discontinued the Stunnel service with effect of November 8, 2022. Instead, the VPN service can be used by both ELTE employees and students. Anyone who does not already have one, must apply for VPN service.

Trial access the nkoda database and music service is available for 30 days, which ends on December 13, 2022.

The World Who's Who online database published by Taylor and Francis is available as part of a thirty-day trial. Trial access lasts until November 30, 2022.

The University Library and Archives has requested trial access to the database Das Diensttagebuch von Wolfram Sievers und das SS-Ahnenerbe (1941–45) (SAEO) published by De Gruyter. The database is a primary source for researching Nazi Germany, and can be subscribed to it from November 2022. Trial access runs until December 6, 2022.

ELTE was granted access to Gale's collection of three primary sources for thirty days. The collections contain searchable digital versions of American newspapers. The database can be accessed in the ELTE IP range or by using a VPN service.

Join to the webinar ”The importance of Web of Science Researcher Profiles” on the 20th of September 2022 at 10:00 am!

Gale Research Complete database is going to be accessible due to the trial access. The database includes peer-reviewed journal articles, e-books, primary sources, daily and weekly newspapers.

The ProQuest One Academic database can be tested due to the one-month trial acces. The database contains scientific journals, e-books, dissertations, daily and weekly newspapers, videos and many other documents.

EISZ and Taylor & Francis will host an online webinar for researchers working in the field of social sciences and humanities on June 13th. The aim of the 60-minute lecture is to demonstrate the benefits of open research and publishing in the field of humanities and social sciences.

Jessica Benton presents the Primary Sources package for the GALE Reference Complete database. The webinar will be held in English on June 10, 2022, starting at 2 p.m.