Database news

The Emerald publisher is offering trial access to its largest database (premier package) until March 31, 2025. The database, accessible via ELTE's local network or remotely through VPN, includes 13 modules, with 9 related to economics and others to healthcare, education, engineering, and information and knowledge management. This trial access is part of the EISZ offerings and can be subscribed to through EISZ.

World Scientific Publishing has offered trial access to the entire journal portfolio. The trial period lasts for two months, from 3 February 2025 to 3 April 2025.

The Web of Science Core Collection is a comprehensive scientific database that contains the most significant sources in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. In the webinar on January 29, participants will learn about effective methods of using the database and the possibilities of analyzing citation relationships. Participation is free, but prior registration is required.

We are pleased to announce that JSTOR is offering a trial access to its text mining service, Constellate, available until June 2025. This unique opportunity allows ELTE students, faculty, and staff to explore Constellate’s advanced text and data mining tools, fostering research and innovation.

EBSCO has offered trial access to six databases until 31 December 2024.

EBSCO has revamped its service platform, the EBSCOhost site. By January 7, 2025, only this new site will be available, which will include all old features and will be expanded with many new modern research options.

ELTE has been granted trial access to two databases of the Korean Nurimedia, DBpia and KRpia. The databases are available in the entire IP range of ELTE.

Bristol University Press offered a 3 month long trial access to its full digital journal collections commence on 7th October 2024 and will run until 7th January 2025. Bristol University Press Digital is a comprehensive digital social science library which offers access to hundreds of journal articles, books and Open Access content.

In order to support the use of its new AI-powered research tools, CNKI will provide online training, which will demonstrate how the tools work and how they can be used in research.

Clarivate has offered trial access to its latest AI-powered service, the Web of Science Research Assistant. The Web of Science Research Assistant is designed with and for researchers to help you get more out of the Web of Science Core Collection, the world’s most trusted multidisciplinary citation database.