Database news

Join to the webinar ”The importance of Web of Science Researcher Profiles” on the 20th of September 2022 at 10:00 am!

Gale Research Complete database is going to be accessible due to the trial access. The database includes peer-reviewed journal articles, e-books, primary sources, daily and weekly newspapers.

The ProQuest One Academic database can be tested due to the one-month trial acces. The database contains scientific journals, e-books, dissertations, daily and weekly newspapers, videos and many other documents.

EISZ and Taylor & Francis will host an online webinar for researchers working in the field of social sciences and humanities on June 13th. The aim of the 60-minute lecture is to demonstrate the benefits of open research and publishing in the field of humanities and social sciences.

Jessica Benton presents the Primary Sources package for the GALE Reference Complete database. The webinar will be held in English on June 10, 2022, starting at 2 p.m.

Elsevier has made 287 textbooks available in trial access via ScienceDirect platform.

Euromonitor International is the world's leading provider of global business intelligence, market analysis and consumer insights. The trial access presents the opportunity for ELTE citizens to test Euromonitor International's services.

The Elsevier’s customer service consultants organised a free webinar to help you use Scopus

The Citizens of ELTE have the opportunity to try out the following two databases that can be accessed from ELTE IP range or in case of remote access using Stunnel or VPN service.

School libraries belonging to the ELTE library network can catalogue their documents in various databases. While maintaining these systems, the ELTE University Library and Archives developed a common search interface in 2011 within the framework of the TÁMOP-3.2.4/09/1/KMR-2010-0021 project, which can be accessed directly at http://gimikatalogus.elte.hu.